Reviewed by 27 customers

Already own it? Log in to write a review

Thank you for submitting your review! It will be reviewed by our staff before it is posted.

Nico - Perfect for my dry skin
26/09/2017
I am now on my second tube. I love this products because it makes wonders on my dry skin. It hydrates my skin and it gives me a fresh look. It is a major part of my skin care routine every night.
Catherine - 50-50
08/05/2017
I like it as it's pleasant to apply and works well over Resist 5% AHA exfoliant and under foundation. Unfortunately, it triggers breakouts on my chin and red bumps on my cheeks. It's obviously the culprit because the breakouts stop when I stop using it, and it's the only change I've made in my skincare recently. I liked it so much at first when I ordered a trial size that I rashly ordered 2 extra trial tubes. Now I don't know what to do with them. I tried to apply this serum only on the driest parts of my face but still get breakouts there. I haven't been able to choose another serum yet as they all seem, apart from this one, to contain chamomile, which I'm allergic to (even the matricaria species) . I wish chamomile weren't so frequent an ingredient in Paula's products
SaraC - Gave Me Red Bumps
19/04/2017
I ordered a small try sized tube of this, been looking for something like this serum for quite a while (Beautypedia follower for two years now, love the science based reviews of makeup and skincare!). Unfortunately my skin developed small red bumps after using this. I tried to systematically go trough all products I use for my face just to establish it wasn't caused by any other product. I guess my skin just didn't like something in this product. I'm 28, former cystic acne sufferer and had two rounds of prescription retinol during the past 10 years, maybe that has something to do with the reaction?

Customer Care: Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we're sorry to hear this didn't work as expected for you! Please contact a member of our Customer Care team, who can assist you with a possible alternative.
Catherine - Disappointing after a while
30/04/2017
I was so enthused by this serum that I rashly ordered 2 more trial sizes after trying it for a week. That was a mistake because after the 1st week the serum stopped working well for me. I have formerly oily skin that turned combination with age, with dry patches on the cheeks and forehead. I mostly needed the serum to apply on these patches before using foundation, and at night. Despite cold dry and windy weather, the serum started feeling greasy all of a sudden. It made my cheeks and forehead break out. So I stopped using it at day time and applied it only at night. Same breaking out. It kind of destroyed the wonderful effects of the 5% AHA resist exfoliant I've been using for over a month, and love. Used under Resist cellular defense spf 25 for daytime this serum is even worse. The pimples the serum generates are not acne, rather red bumps that look ugly and take quite a while to disappear. I don't know what to do now. I'm stuck with 2 extra trial sizes and I can't recommend this serum.

Customer Care: Thanks for your review. We're sorry this product didn't work for you, possibly you experienced an allergic reaction to one or more ingredients in this serum. Please contact our customer service team for further assistance.
Sarah - Deserves more than 5 stars!
27/12/2016
This product is groundbreaking! It has a gel like consistency which is quite thick but not sticky at all on the skin. Once you put this serum onto your skin, your skin feels smooth and hydrated. Make-up applies beautifully with this as a base.
Percy - I want to like this..but
02/10/2016
It breaks me out, my cheeks and forehead which I never have had any prolems with before are now filled with pimples. On the other hand it has worked great on the central parts of my face which is usually where I get break outs when I try new things. So I'm not sure what to feel.
Alina - got a free trial size with purchase, ordering full size
31/07/2016
I love this serum!
Can't explain what exactly makes it so satisfying to put this on my face, but ever since receiving the free sample size, I have been scared to run out of it, ordered full size today.

Skin feels supple and smooth after application, I think it's the silicone's in the formula, there's something else too, it's just so comforting! :D
Rose - Lovely texture
14/04/2016
I like this serum very much though I have only used it for a while now. I can't say much for the long term effects. I like the texture very much. It is not as silicone-like as the Skinbalancing serum for example (I tried a sample of that because I'm new to retinol). This glides easily on skin and you don't need much of a product. It can be a little greasy but doesn't bother me because I usually use serum only at nights. For the oily skin like mine I would use Resist Ultra-Light serum in the day time. That is also a good one but the texture is rather running... I prefer this smooth texture.
Pia - Break outs
20/01/2016
Unfortunately it seems this product was not the best for my combination skin. It feels nice and must be working, because even my husband commented that my skin looks more even and lighter. Down side is, the serum cases some break out on chin and even on my forehead, where I don't usually have any pimples. This happens even though I use 2% twice a day. I might have to try out some other serum.

Customer Care: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that this product has not worked well for you. Please contact our customer care department for further assistance regarding an alternative.
Laura Inger Margrethe - Very good
12/01/2016
I have sensitive, break-out prone combination skin and eczema. I use this as my daytime serum, and I am very pleased indeed. Although this is silicone-based, it doesn't feel like your typical silicone-based serum (think Estée Lauder night repair). The texture is actually surprisingly "rich", and doesn't feel dry when it has dried down. It wears very well under makeup.

At the end of the day my skin feels hydrated, not oily. It hasn't irritated my skin at all, and it doesn't break me out. My acne has actually decreased! Furthermore, my acne scars are beginning to lighten, even the old and stubborn ones.

Great product, Paula!
Alexandra - Disappointed
28/12/2015
Not at all what I expected it to be after reading the reviews about it. It feels greasy and sticky on my skin, it doesn't sread as easily as I though a serum should and it breaks me out on the forehead and around the mouth. I tried using it only on the eyes area, but still it feels too heavy and rather "pointless" to use, if that makes sense.

Customer Care: Hi there! We're sorry the serum wasn't a fit for you! Be sure to contact our Customer Care for assistance.
John - Good for summertime!
09/10/2015
I really like this serum! It absorbs quickly and isn't shiny! Wonderful in the summer, in the winter i need something heavier since i have very dry skin! For normal skin, however, I would imagine that it would be perfect year around!
Martin - OK serum but too greasy in texture
06/06/2015
I really wanted to love this product, but unfortunately I find it too greasy. I guess it is the silicone that, while it feels smooth and rich going on, also leaves me with greasy skin - which is hard as I have dry and sensitive skin.
Originally I tried the Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate, but that one was even more greasy, and so I tried this one instead. Unfortunately I will not be buying this again. But perhaps I will give the lighter Resist serum a try...
Theresa - Great addition to daily skin scare regime.
14/02/2015
I've been using it daily for 2½ weeks. I'm very impressed with how even it's made my skin look. I use it after exfoliating with Paula's BHA and/or AHA. I feel like it's added a kind of natural radiance to my skin that it hasn't even had in my teens.

It's absorbed into the skin very fast, but not in a drying way. It just basically leaves a silky, NOT greasy texture to your skin, adding needed antioxidants. Perfectly prepping it for the next step in my routine, adding moisture.

I'm not sure of the English name for it, but my skin has a condition where I get red bumps because of warmth, irritants, damage, sweat and so on. I've actually been experiencing this a lot less..? I'm not sure if I'm willing to contribute that solely to this product but it does seem like it's really helped to calm the skin on my face down a notch.
Isabella - Mixed emotions
19/09/2014
This is a strange product. My skin has a love/hate relationship with it. When I first purchased it my skin looked luminous and bright. I did not like the silicone feel and texture at all, but I saw good results. After a few weeks my skin started to look dull. I stopped using this product, substituted it with another serum and my skin looked much happier. I went back to this and my skin started looking dull again. I ended up using it as an eye "cream". I still dislike the silicone texture. Would not repurchase it
PF - Packaging Burst!!! But product was good up unitl then.
29/05/2014
Only recently realised that I have Rosacea thanks to the advice of the Customer Service team who answered some of my questions. I don’t know how I did not cop after all these years that Rosacea was the issue. I found this Serum soothing and really helped ease tightness. All was going great until the tube split down the barrel and the contents leaked all over my Mulberry handbag. I was only a couple of weeks into using it so now I have a greasy expensive hand bag and no serum. You only need a tiny bit so i would assume the product would last a long time. Before the leak, I would have thought I would buy it again once empty. So sad on so many levels. Customer care : We are very sorry to hear about your experiences, Please do contact our customer care department at info@paulaschoice-eu.com and they will be more than happy to help finding a suitable solution for you.
KAREN - Really great product
27/05/2014
Love this serum. Lovely texture. Easily to apply. Feels great on. Saw benefits in my skin within days.
Paul - Very good one
12/03/2014
I must give this serum 5 stars because it deserves it. I purchased this serum for the first time and now I am with my second one and I must admit that I am quite happy with it. At the beginning i was a little scared because my skin is oily and when i opened it a saw it was a little greasy I thought it was going to be bad for me but to be honest it goes very fast into your skin and does not give you any shine. it is full with good antioxidants ingredients and we all know that antioxidants are very important for skin so i must say Bravo Paula
Best regards
Susan - Not for me
13/03/2013
This has been my first serum, I thought the ingredients were excellent and it would be a nice complement in my skincare routine, however it broke me out after a couple of days, and it took my skin weeks to completely recover :(Customer Care: Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with Paula and her Product Development Manager. They do take customer feedback seriously. If you would like to contact customer care, we are happy to make other product suggestions and arrange for samples to be sent out!
Alba - Not for my skin
29/05/2012
This was my first experience with a serum. I'm 29 now and concerned about the incipient wrinkles around the eyes, mouth and forehead. However I think is very oily for my skin. I have combination skin and takes forever to absorb it, leaving a greasy sensation. Next time i would try another one instead.Customer Care: Thank you for your review. For the combination skin we recommend our Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Mattifying Concentrate serum.
Anitha - Best serum
14/05/2011
I love love love this serum. One of the best serums i have used so far. Thanks Paula for this great product.
Indra E - Be really careful with this product!!!!
20/02/2011
Be really caution with this product, because now i'm addicted to it and never go anywhere wihout it :)).....Great job Paula for saving our skin and budget!!
Xelo - The best serum I ever try
18/01/2011
I have conbination and sensitive skin.I use every night all over the face, neck and around the eyes. The serum seems to be greasy but they absorbs quickly and your skin feels smooth and hidrate and with no residue.
Sabine - Breaks me out
07/01/2011
I loved how the products felt but it broke me out. I think this will be a nice product if your skin can handle it.
Customer Care: you could consider to try out the Skin Balancing Super Antioxidant Concenttrate Serum for normal to oily/ combination skin
Alexander - Retinol is missing
27/12/2010
great when skin turn a bid winter dry, to bad it doesnt contain retinol.
Customer Care: you could consider to try out the Skin Recovery Super Antioxidant Concentrate for normal to very dry skin which contains retinol.
Sonia - My best friend
29/04/2010
I use it every morning with my moisturizer I simply mixed them together and apply it all over my face and around the eyes too, then I wait for 3-5 minutes for it to sink in then I apply my HG Extra Care Non-Greasy Sunscreen SPF 45 and wait 5 minutes before I proceed with my make up routine. My skin keeps supple, fresh and very radiant the whole day. My friends are asking me what am I doing on my skin lately because it looks very pretty! ;)
Hector - One of the best antioxidant products in this war for figuring out the best skincare product.
12/02/2010
I was really excited about trying this new formula. I heard about this ingredients a lot of times in the past although some of them are really new nowadays. I feel proud about this product because I know I'm using one of the best(maybe the best one) antioxidant-rich product in the market and one of the best sunscreen's mate atlhough I cannot say I've seen an incredible change on my face. The only thing I don't like is the sylicone texture, I would prefer a lotion or even a creamy texture, I mean something a little bit more emollient. Anyway, One of the best antioxidant products in this war for figuring out the best skincare product.
One advice: apply as little as you can in order to absorb rightly and don't leave a shiny effect.